browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.

Thank You!

Posted by on May 23, 2013

A special thanks to the sponsors of the fourth annual ‘A Chocolate Affair’ to benefit the Best Friends Mentoring Program! 

This year’s event raised enough funds to mentor 19 at-risk youth in the coming year, we could not have done it without our sponsors, chefs, guests, and volunteers! Thank you all! 


Thanks to:

Presenting Sponsors: Reichert Armstrong and the Armstrong Corporation

Wine Pull Sponsors: Dr. Kim Brummond and Dr. Amy Oksa

Entertainment Sponsor: Shirley K. Dukart

Wine Taste Sponsor: Town and Country Liquor

Hors d’oeuvre Sponsor: Rockpile Energy Services

Event Sponsors: DSU Alumni and Foundation, Ramada Inn, Masterpiece Gifts and Floral, Sax Motor Co., and Dan Porter Motors

Raffle Sponsors: Britton’s Jewelers, The Dickinson Press, Highlands Engineering and Surveying, James Oil Well Service, Charbonneau Car Center, and Braun Distributing

Take Home Treat Box Sponsors: Hermanson Egge Engineering

Table Sponsors: Schwartz CPA, PLLC, St. Joseph’s Hospital and Health Center, DLN Consulting, Steffes Corporation, Stevenson Funeral Home, BP Construction, and AK Investments LLP

Early Bird Basket: State Farm Insurance – Scott Karsky

Event Contributors: Dr. James McWilliams, DSU Foundation, Sax Motor Co, Eyewear Concepts, and Bob’s Oilfield Service

Wine Pull Donors: Alan and Kris Fehr, Shirley K. Dukart, Deb and Ken Nelson, Town and Country Liquor, Home and Land Company, Liquor Warehouse, Jim Ozbun, Budget Liquor, Yvonne Kroll, Dr. James McWilliams, Luther Brown, Renee Bailey, Bonita Ellis, and Harvey and Cindy Brock

In-Kind Donors: Simply Flowers, Dan’s Supermarkets, KXMA-TV, Masterpiece Gifts and Floral, Don Bares, Ramada Inn – Grand Dakota Lodge, Dakota Community Bank, KQCD-TV, Town and Country Liquor, Quality Quick Prink, Jerome Distributing, KDIX Radio, The Dickinson Press, Dean’s Meat Market, and  The Wurst Shop

Entertainment by: The BrickHouse Jazz Combo

Committee Members: Harvey Brock, Bonita Ellis, Pam Bares, Shirley K. Dukart, Pat Pender, Marci Dvorak, Erica Karsky, Dr. Pete Wilson, and Renee Bailey

Volunteers: Harvey Brock, Cindy Brock, Pam Bares, Bonita Ellis, Erica Karsky, Scott Karsky, Coburn Bergum, Karman Bergum, Jessica Renard, Kipp Bergum, Steve Josephson, Dr. Pete Wilson, Dr. James McWilliams, and Jessina Kary

Comments are closed.